Document Type


Publication Title

ADA Presidents Album


Doctor Gaylord, of New Haven, Connecticut, was elected forty-eighth president of the Association at the 1910 meeting in Denver. This meeting was considered to be the golden anniversary of the Association, the first regular meeting having been held in 1860. Doctor Gaylord practiced dentistry in New Haven for 60 consecutive years. He was the last president of the Association having only preceptorial training. Doctor Gaylord was president of the Connecticut State Dental Association in 1893. He was born in Connecticut in 1840 and died in 1926.

Publication Date



Content comprises text (a brief biography and historical highlights), facsimile of autograph and a photographic portrait for each ADA President from 1860 to 1977.